Some math behind unraveling and the $12.99 set.

So if you are like me and don't have time to farm for every event skin, and have absolutely horrible luck with drops, the only way to obtain the event skins is to weave them. You can buy the $12.99 set and unravel it but how much does it give? (Please note I am not good with math so correct me if something is wrong.)

Short version:

If you don't plan on playing the event at all and want all the event skins plan on spending around $54.95 USD to obtain all the skins. If you plan on playing some during the event (10 hours a week?) then budget for $40 USD. You get a lot more value out of buying the $12.99 USD bundle for unraveling than you do on items listed on the community market. (And more of the money goes directly to Klei!)

Longer version:

For the $12.99 (USD for this example) set you get 8380 spools which is around 6.207 elegants per pack purchased. But is it cheaper to buy skins from the community market to unravel? Possibly but unlikely. For $1 in the $12.99 bundle you get 645.11 spools per dollar. (A cheap $1 elegant on the market is 450 spools.) If you could find an Elegant for 70 cents it would give you 642 spools per dollar. Maybe you could get some cheap elegants but it seems the $12.99 bundle is hard to beat for the value. (And more of the money goes directly to Klei instead of the person listing the item on the marketplace.) Most players would probably want to craft elegants but how much would it cost to craft every Forge item? Not including the items you obtain in the bundle we have....

14 elegant's (18900 spools.)

9 distinguished's dances (4050 spools.)

24 chat emotes (360 spools.)

21 portrait frames (945 spools.)

45 profile icons (675 spools.)

9 loading screens (405 spools.)