Help with the Goose/Moose?

I'm playing RoG for the first time and I'm playing as Wilson at day 39. My first winter ended 2/3 days ago and I am waiting for the Goose/Goose to appear, but I'm not very sure how to kill her and I would like to know how you guys do it! I know she dies with 14 gunpowders + 2 blow darts, but I only have 8 gunpowders and one blow dart. I also have 4 sleep darts.

I easily killed Deerclops kitting with the Tentacle Spike and with the help of a Treeguard, does leading to the Treeguards works with the Goose/Goose too?

And I don't know how to prepare for her, does she have any indicator (like the Deerclops weird sound)?

Sorry if I'm too much of a newbie, as I said, it's my first time playing RoG and I've only survived until the second winter in the vanilla game. Please excuse any grammatical errors, English's not my first language!

(also, I don't know if I'm starting this topic in the right place, sorry...)

She only honks once before setting up a nest somewhere nearby, but that is fine, because she shouldn't be a problem to you at all. You can dodge her normal attacks with ease and her special move does nothing but delay the fight a little.

You probably want to save any potential allies for the case her mosslings hatch. Those can be very dangerous together.

Kiting her takes a bit of practice, but once you get the hang of the timing you'll get very confident very quickly. I don't even bother with armor anymore. 

What you need to do is hit her twice, dodge the attack, (this cycle will last about 3 swings of her antlers). After that she will honk, which knocks the weapon out of your hand. To avoid this, hold the spacebar the second you see her about to honk and it won't go sliding. Then dodge. Rinse and repeat.