Scripting&Coding

Coski

Hey ! I'm a newbie , I am very sorry if I post this in the wrong place but I like very much how others make mods and I want to understand how they do it and I want to understand scripting and coding.

Can you please give me some tutorials and explain me how can I start doing this and what tutorials should I follow , and how can I start doing codes and maybe.. one day start making mods ? I really want to do that kind of things but I don't know how to start and what should I learn... :joyous:

The "Getting Startled" page at the top of the mod forums is pretty good.

Yes , but I personally think that the "Getting Started" page doesn't teach you the basics of programming.

I mean...I have no ideea what that codes are ! No ideea ! I just know that if you combine them good ,  the result it's a cool mod  :highly_amused:

Yes , but I personally think that the "Getting Started" page doesn't teach you the basics of programmingarrow-10x10.png.

I mean...I have no ideea what that codes are ! No ideea ! I just know that if you combine them good ,  the result it's a cool mod  :highly_amused:

Coski,

I didn't know much about code either, But I'm learning (really really slow i might add) 

There are some great tutorials here to learn how to do some really cool stuff in game. But I have to warn you,

Alot of learning, comes from the experiance with mistakes.

You have to make them, and be determined that THIS is important enough for you to forgo failure, to achieve victory. And you will fail, ALOT.

But, as you do some of the tutorials, I assure you. If this is important to you, then you will overcome your mishaps, and begin your path to the darkside, AHEM.....to modding. 

So pay the price, pic a mod tutorial, and jump in. Try the "extended character template". After that, try the "building a custom item from scratch. And finally the creature mod tutorials