Why is this game not user friendly for newbies??

I am a newbie, I actually started playing the game because I fell in love with the art style and the storyline of all the characters also @Gashzer introduced to me this game  but it is really difficult game not because it is difficult to fight the bosses but it’s difficult as it’s  not clear how to do stuff like crafting stuff.

For example if you have to craft something the game gives you teeny tiny icons or pictures of the materials you need. In what world am I suppose to sit and guess this stuff? And imagine playing in split screen and you need to run and get my binoculars to see the materials and guess what it means?? I mean no hate I really enjoy playing this game but its difficult to get into if you don't have some experience gamer playing with you. I feel game should be easy to understand and difficult to play 

• Like 1
  • Big Ups 2

The game is kinda designed in that regard that you gotta figure things out more or less on your own or research by either getting help or checking other people play. The game design was always about figuring out and helping each other to find right strategies to help anyone at any skill level.

Most you can learn now is by examining things and checking your scrapbook, for there's an icon popping in and giving you info about every thing in DST's world.

You can also increase the hud size if you can't distinguish anything you see in the crafting menu. It's different now from singleplayer one for sake of adding more items and having a generally big catalogue to scroll through faster.

If you want to have specific items that you'll craft often be instantly on your screen in a click of a button - you can bookmark them by clicking on an item icon and pressing on one of the bookmarks on the right that are empty or to replace. I do that often if I need specific tools.

• Like 2