Noob Smart Battery Question

Hey Pals! 
I am still fairly new to ONI, and I have been working to try and improve my power production, I moved stuff around and was trying some new ideas. I THINK this battery worked at one point, but now it isn't. I deconstructed it and rebuilt it and it still is not working. Is there something I have wrong here? ANY input or suggestions are very appreciated. I know its an ugly mess but I am getting better, you should have seen my last set up :D 

THANK YOU!! 

Screenshot (2)_LI.jpg

*squints* Nope, no idea.

But I do see a little bit of normal wire going into your coal genny so you can fix that meanwhile!

Also, there's actually no reason to use the Heavi wire for a setup like this, with 1 coal generator you can use normal wire - it carries up to 1k, with 3 of them you can use the conductive wire which goes up to 2k. Keep in mind that it only counts active power use - for instance you could have say 30 pumps connected with 1 flimsy wire without overcharge provided only 4 of them worked at a time :) The heavy thick wire is really only useful for powerful setups with lots of generators where the charge leaving them is consistently over 2k.

95% sure I'm not wrong. 5% in case I am in which case someone please correct me :D But while my base is in shambles in many ways, my power grids have been stable for a long time so it should check out. Cheers and I'm curious what's the deal with this battery too. I don't see why it shouldn't work.

The battery should be working fine. The most likely explanation is that the power production can no longer keep up with the consumption as seen in the yellow circled transformer.

Do take into account the fact that you're trying to feed 2x 1000w power transformers but have only connected a single coal generator that can only produce up to 600w worth of sparks. An easy way to find out about this is by checking the uptime percentage in the generator's properties window.