Dodging the Celestial Champion's attacks

The guide on how to dodge this literal floating moon energy.
You can do this as anyone. Not just Wortox.
I'll be showing my fight as well, just so y'all can see how dodging works in real time.
Also, this is my first time writing a.. uhm.. "dodging" guide... sorta thing. This thing is long and messy imo. Sorry if I missed out anything

[PREP - Required]
-Weapon of choice
    Choose either:
    -Ham bat
    [Pros]
        +Doesn't break
        +Can be used until the fight ends
    [Cons]
        -Damage reduction overtime, this is more noticable if you fight the boss too long.
        -Doesn't drain Lunacy; If your Lunacy is high in this fight, you'll be annoyed by gestalts.

-Dark Swords (at least 6; use 3.04 swords if you have ~3 spicy goat jellies)
    [Pros]
        +Steady 68 Damage (122 with spicy goatjelly, on chars w/ default damage multiplier)
        +Drains Lunacy, at the very least
    [Cons]
        -Has only 100 uses before breaking
        -Requires Nightmare Fuel to craft, lots of them

-Armor
    -At least 2-3 Thulecite Crown, more if you are not confident
     OR
    -Multiple Wigfrid/Pig skin helmets.

-Walking Cane (This is needed to avoid the phase 2 spin attack)

Why Thulecite Crown?
This boss shreds Wigfrid's helms down below 40% quickly. Most of its attacks deal more than 120 damage, per hit.
You know what would happen to the football helms, no?
Also, if you happen to screw up and get hit, there's a chance the crown will save you from being stun-locked.
This is especially true in Phase 2 where the Champion's spin attack does rapid damage to you.

[PREP - Optional]
-Snare clearing
    -Weather Pain
        In Phase III, the boss absolutely loves hiding behind those devilish sleepy crystals.
        Bring 1-2 of these to clear them. One should be enough if you don't fight for long.

-Extra Armor
    -Bone Armor