Manual Generator Backup

i'm really new to automation and probably this is a very noob question but:

my main source of power are natural gas generators, i've some smart batteries connected with automation wire in order to switch off the generators when they're below 80%

everything is working fine.

now i'm trying to setup a backup of some manual generators, if i connect the same automation wire those generators will be active below at 80% but i want this happen only below 50-40%

any suggestion?

probably on of the automation "gate" can help me?

50 minutes ago, Saturnus said:

Use an additional smart battery.

To expand: have several smart batteries all on one power circuit. Then, when any one power generator is running, it charges all of them in equal amounts; and during power consumption they also get depleted in equal amounts. Have the automation of each one of these batteries separately control different power generators, telling them to switch on and off at different stages.

ooh ok, so easy.

i already have more than one smart battery, all connected (automation) to the generators, i just need to connect one of it to the manual generators and set the needed setting.

it should have come to mind, evidently it's too hot here in Italy. 

you can actually just set % on manual generators themselves - e.g. natural gas gens kick in when battery goes down to 50%, and manual generators are set to 20% = duplicants will run to generators only when battery goes to specified %. 

1 hour ago, Khullag said:

you can actually just set % on manual generators themselves - e.g. natural gas gens kick in when battery goes down to 50%, and manual generators are set to 20% = duplicants will run to generators only when battery goes to specified %.