Character customization

Character customizationI think that would be very interesting to play with a character similar to myself, another thing funny would be to play with a "cartoonization" of a known person as President Lula or Obama or Elvis...:biggrin-new:With a customization, the player could feel himself a little bit "co-creator" of the game, for sure is what you pretended when you opened this forum.ZeMadNatal-Brazil

I understand you, but each player could play it the way that he wants, if the guy wants to play with a "Barbie" and he think "it's cool to play whit this", I would not worry about this. I think the "art" of the game is very unique and should be preserved as a trademark , but a good cartoonist and a good programmer could make anyone in a "Do not Starve style" without losing the essence of the game and making it even more fun and "customizable". I am pretty sure about this because i am a amateur cartoonist.

Yes, we play with individual characters. They are different not only in their appearance, they have voices and personalities. So I never would change something. If you could customize a character, who whould he be? Wendy with an afro?....*shivers*There are many games which allow you to customize but in my opinion Don't Starve isn't one of them.