[Suggestion] SetPiece Compilation Mod Team

RogueYun

I am new to don't starve, and I am new here. I am just a lowly gamer, and I submit the following suggestion as humbly as I may.

~I'd like to suggest a group forms that works on compiling and creating custom setpieces into a mod/mods.

~I'd like to suggest a thread dedicated to suggesting, discussing, and balancing custom setpieces.

I spent a good portion of the past few days struggling to learn how to make custom setpieces, and having no success, I thought I might come here and post some of my ideas to see if someone else might be able to do something with them. I was surprised at not finding the forum/thread/group I was looking for (this seemed the closest http://forums.kleientertainment.com/topic/36392-mod-request-setpieces-galore/?hl=setpiece#entry481445), so I decided to make this suggestion.

Does this seem like a good idea to you? Would anyone be willing to be a part of such a group? This is not something I think I can hold together or push forward, I just don't have the experience or know how. I am just hoping someone else might see its value.

The alternative was to create a thread on the suggestion forum dedicated to setpieces, but I felt I should present this option here first because this seemed like something enjoyable/doable by the Don't Starve community.

Again, I am not very experienced, so I ask your pardon if this idea isn't plausible, but if it is a good idea, is there someone other there with more experience that would be willing to help push it along?

I've messed with custom mini biomes once. They're like setpieces, but with random arrangement and seamless transition.

Mention me (mark this text and click the button) if you're interested.

Custom mini biomes sounds great! I don't know what your are offering exactly, but I believe I would be very interested :D