Can't Spawn Krampus

Hello forum-goers!

I'm fairly new to Don't Starve but I dived pretty hard into researching the game after dying a few times at the start, determined to make a character last. I now have two games at roughly 450 and 550 days, and in my latter one, I decided I would try and spawn krampus to see if I could get lucky and get his bag. I play Wolfgang and I didn't adjust any of the options when I created the world (I just selected a new slot to play, chose the character, and didn't touch the options for world creation.) So after killing 50 bees (both in my bag, and one by one after dropping each one) nothing happened. I repeated this with butterflies, nothing happened. I tried rabbits, and yet again, nothing happened. So I was wondering; is possible to live in a world where the krampus option was just turned to 'none' by sandbox mode world creator? Or is it that I am doing something wrong when trying to summon him?

Hello forum-goers!

I'm fairly new to Don't Starve but I dived pretty hard into researching the game after dying a few times at the start, determined to make a character last. I now have two games at roughly 450 and 550 days, and in my latter one, I decided I would try and spawn krampus to see if I could get lucky and get his bag. I play Wolfgang and I didn't adjust any of the options when I created the world (I just selected a new slot to play, chose the character, and didn't touch the options for world creation.) So after killing 50 bees (both in my bag, and one by one after dropping each one) nothing happened. I repeated this with butterflies, nothing happened. I tried rabbits, and yet again, nothing happened. So I was wondering; is possible to live in a world where the krampus option was just turned to 'none' by sandbox mode world creator? Or is it that I am doing something wrong when trying to summon him?