Does linux build have different binary?

A different binary as compared to what? Windows? Mac?

I'm inclined to interpret your question more as "a different code base" rather than binary... Of course, I'd also like to have a version built in assembler language just to let some naughty devs know the terrific pains of it... But having Unity in the mix precludes most of any so called progress, lol.

My best guess is that the linux version does take advantages of OS optimizations, but I'm not a pro on that obscure knowledge. All I know is that I haven't installed any winDos on anything other than virtual machines for ages now. I used to have fun on 7, though...

I can't begin to imagine the growing pains 11 will bring to the table...

20 minutes ago, JRup said:

A different binary as compared to what? Windows? Mac?

I'm inclined to interpret your question more as "a different code base" rather than binary... Of course, I'd also like to have a version built in assembler language just to let some naughty devs know the terrific pains of it... But having Unity in the mix precludes most of any so called progress, lol.

My best guess is that the linux version does take advantages of OS optimizations, but I'm not a pro on that obscure knowledge. All I know is that I haven't installed any winDos on anything other than virtual machines for ages now. I used to have fun on 7, though...

I can't begin to imagine the growing pains 11 will bring to the table...

In windows, the game just uses only 2 treads.

14 hours ago, juni3227 said:

In windows, the game just uses only 2 treads.