Server ping shows "???". What is the reason?

Guest aresd

I studied the problem for several days before writing this post. Is the game using a different port for ping? How is this system implemented in a dedicated server? 10999 UDP port (from server.ini) opened on router. There are three providers, all of which have a fixed public IP. However, no ping is displayed through any of them in the public server table. External ports are closed for incoming connections for security. Opened only 10999 UDP

Router: Mikrotik CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+

34 minutes ago, PandoPon said:

It seems like a client side problem. My dedicated usually shows ??? for me, but for my friends its usually <20

Very strange behavior if I can connect to my server via a public list. That is, the client knows the host address, knows the port, connects to it, but why can't it check the connection status through this port?

42 minutes ago, PandoPon said:

It seems like a client side problem. My dedicated usually shows ??? for me, but for my friends its usually <20

asked a friend to check from another city. Exactly the same situation, it connects to the server, but the ping is displayed "???".

where is the server trying to connect after startup?

I would like the developers to tell us an approximate algorithm for determining the ping so that we can solve problems with displaying ping in the list of public servers. None of the solutions on the forum help

2020-11-01_2-48-49.png

And yet, if I create a server on my computer, regardless of the fact that the port forwarding goes to a completely different host, users can connect to me. It seems to me that we do not know something, and the developers do not want dispel the fog of their secrets. Assuming a counter-argument in advance - UPNP on microtik is disabled by default for security reasons as well.