No one wanna play with a "noob"

I have like 400hours on don't starve and DST, but for the forge I'm a total noob, I start to play it just from yesterday because of work, now I found only group of level 10+, I'm level 1 and nobody wants me, I don't have any friends, I join random group and they kick me or don't start if I don't wanna leave.

I try to play, talk, communicate with people, but they just don't care, I'm level 1: I'm a noob, I'm out.

I feel bad about this, Would be awesome if the next event by klei will considering the "late" players, with a 1-2 players co-op with scaled difficult or something like that, because otherwise, if like me you had to work the first period of the event, You can't play the game. 

1 hour ago, Morfeo said:

I have like 400hours on don't starve and DST, but for the forge I'm a total noob, I start to play it just from yesterday because of work, now I found only group of level 10+, I'm level 1 and nobody wants me, I don't have any friends, I join random group and they kick me or don't start if I don't wanna leave.

I try to play, talk, communicate with people, but they just don't care, I'm level 1: I'm a noob, I'm out.

I feel bad about this, Would be awesome if the next event by klei will considering the "late" players, with a 1-2 players co-op with scaled difficult or something like that, because otherwise, if like me you had to work the first period of the event, You can't play the game. 

Just keep playing, you will level up eventually

Just keep going. You level up very fast. First run I did that went up to the first boarrior brought me straight up to level 4. You can always just try quick joins or try to find others at lower levels.