Water and Polluted Water behaving weird when mixed

Hello good gamers I'm a veteran on Oxygen not Included, and have started 3 colonies that have passed cycle 250. After that I noticed there was not much to do except survive, and with each major upgrade I try new things.

So, with that in mind, my problem is when some clean water falls into a pool of polluted water they behave like oil and water, they stay separated and worse, when there are "2 tiles" high of polluted water and some water on the surface when a pump is pulling water the water behaves weird and don't spread correctly and leaves a huge "U" shape in the place where my pump is, preventing it from pumping due to the lack of liquid. Water already behaves weird since the beggining, but that is weird.

I havent mixed many liquids in my games, water, polluted water, oil but water and water (even polluted) should like I dont know, combine? i'm not talking about both liquids dilute but to move and behave like gasses do, like moving freely in pockets of liquids. That would make moping clusters of pulluted water a nightmare whenever there is an accident, but c'mon. How can you mop the bottom of a pool? I don't think that was intended.

16 minutes ago, travaldofan said:

Polluted water is heavier than water...

This is not true.  Just like P-O2 and O2, they maintain their positions relative to each other until there is a significant pressure differential or loss of one substance.  Unless you are deliberately transforming clean H2O to P-H2O, you should avoid mixing them whenever possible.

17 minutes ago, travaldofan said:

... u can mix them with if u build liquid vent inside polluted water and build tile on top of the liquid vent. Water will become polluted water.