Shared Maps Option?

I just started playing beta with my husband on servers that did not have pvp on.  We are mostly pleased with the game itself but was hoping for more player connection.  For instance knowing where each other are on the map.  The arrows are helpful when in close proximity its just hard when you get further away and those arrows disappear. I can see where adding this feature would be problematic in PvP but for co-op style but it is hard to know where your fellow players are when we split to do different tasks.  Also, sharing maps in a co-op style would help with connecting players.  I think I would find it very difficult to find my husband if I weren't sitting next to him where I can see his screen when we venture too far from each other.  Maybe there is a way to insert a shared map option when setting up the server.  The other option I could think of is adding an alliance option in-game where even in PvP you could ally with others and share with only them.  I think the second option would be awesome, but way more difficult when approaching it from a technical stand point.  I am far from proficient on that but I can only imagine having different groups sharing maps would prove more difficult to insert into the game.  

I completely agree with this, S3d1na! I think Klei definitely needs to implement some sort of "Party" or "Tribe" system where you can join other people in game (whether it be on a small, privately hosted server, or a large population, dedicated server). It would help both pvp and non pvp modes immensely.

Please let us know you are working on adding this feature, Klei! :) Much <3 DST ROCK!!!!

I acctualy enjoy venturing on my own even if i am in a party. And i don't think that the above mentioned suggestion is the right decision to implement in the game because it would not make sense. If i am in a group of say 5 people and we all venture in the forest(irl), we don't have shared vision.