[Fixed!] Question about Wes?

So I just started playing this game a few days ago on my PS4. I have 95% completion just need the wes trophy but after attempting adventure mode many times and searching the internet I cannot find any solid information about what world Wes spawns at. 

Most people say he only appears in world 3, others say that was only in the earlier versions of the game. The wiki says he can spawn in any of 4 worlds. There is just no solid proof anywhere. I dont mind farming this trophy but I need to know where exactly im supposed to farm. 

So, does this guy only spawn in world 3? Has anyone seen him in other worlds? 

Thanks!

[EDITED: Please see the update here: http://forums.kleientertainment.com/topic/31002-fixed-question-about-wes/page-3#entry411024]

I am inclined to not help you because you're only trophy hunting and I find that to be obnoxious.

However, I will anyway, because I have pizza and am in a good mood.

Wes can appear in A Cold Reception, Archipelago, The Game is Afoot, and The King of Winter regardless of which number world it is.

That's because there isn't any. 

Fun here?

Oh wait, I might be derailing. 

Seriously then, Wes has a 1% chance (the same chance of Krampus' Sack spawning) of spawning in Adventure Mode (in the first four worlds.) From the DS Wiki:

In one of the adventure mode worlds (A Cold Reception, The King of Winter, The Game is Afoot, Archipelago) a structure may appear, which will have two chambers with a Maxwell Statue in each one, and a third one with Wes on the middle. This stucture does not always spawn when you play adventure mode, so don't expect you will find it your first try....

...The chance of trapped Wes spawning in Adventure Mode is a low 1%, so it makes it a rough challenge unlocking him. 

Enjoy unlocking the character and hope you do it more than the accomplishment.