Jump to content

Deleted a hosted server by mistake. Is there a way to recover it?


Recommended Posts

What a bummer. wanted to delete an unused world and I accidentally deleted another. Is there like a recycle bin for worlds that I can pull it out from or is it lost forever now?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Maybe by using some external software or by restoring from a manual backup. Otherwise, I don't think so.

I wish deleted worlds actually went to recycle bin by default to prevent similar accidents tbh.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Unless you've written to that drive extensively you should be able to recover it with software that shows you deleted files. I think CC Cleaner has that functionality. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please be aware that the content of this thread may be outdated and no longer applicable.

×
×
  • Create New...