Official Wilson field notes! :D

I found them through deep web searching. These were written by Kevin himself, apparently. (Nice work man. You write good.)

I could only find three - the archive only went as far as September - but I am fairly certain that was all there by the time the site got revamped.

Wilson's Field Notes - New Tools

post-8371-13764592350178_thumb.jpg

I am a scientist, not a labourer! I’m used to probing the depths of the universe with the power of my mind, not digging holes and chopping down trees. But I’m also used to having walls and a roof, so I suppose one must make allowances for circumstance.

I should be able to put together some simple tools using the twigs and flint that litter the ground here. I may be reduced to living off the sweat of my brow, but at least I don’t have to do so with my bare hands.

Wilson's Field Notes - Beefalo

post-8371-13764592350697_thumb.jpg

I stumbled across a herd of these brutes today while I was hunting rabbits. When the one noticed me I was certain that I was a goner, but it soon lost interest and resumed eating.

The Beefalo spend almost all of their time eating. What little time they don’t spend eating they spend performing the other aspect of the digestive process. The stench of a Beefalo herd can not be described with polite language, although the dung is quite useful in small quantities.

I’m tired of eating rabbits. Tonight I shall try hunting a Beefalo instead. Their docile nature should make them an excellent food source…

Wilson's Field Notes - Meat Effigy

post-8371-13764592350882_thumb.png

I am in an environment much harsher than that to which I am accustomed. Everything here is trying to kill me, or eat me, or… worse. It’s almost as bad as graduate school!