Yet Another "won't pick up wrangles" thread

Forum: Searched, Internets: Searched

Hi all, I'm mid-game, I have 4 separate Hatch ranches, and a separate 4-incubator setup in a different room. When the Hatches hatch, my Rancher wrangles the Tiny Babies just fine (this happens with ADULT hatches too...). But no one ever ever ever picks them up no matter what setting I change. They all just un-wrangle after a while. I even wrangled 2, waited a bit, then looked at every single one of my dups to-do list - not a single one had any items to carry the wrangled critter anywhere.

Each Ranch shows as a "room"

Each Ranch has a drop-off, set to 7 max, no auto-wrangle, and priority 9.

My Rancher has a total Husbandry of 7.

My lowest population ranch was at 5 - made no difference.

This seems to be quite an issue - I've searched and searched - with no real solution - what am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance!

I'm no expert but : when a hatchling is wrangled, it is considered like any other object. Husbandry doesn't matter at this point.

Dupes in charge of delivering things will then come pick it up to release it. You could check the Errands tab on the problematic critter drop-off, if it is more than #5, that should be a main priority problem. Maybe not enough dupes assigned to deliveries ?

(By the way this is all with regard to hatches, but I don't think it matters.)

I think I may have found the issue. Relocate Critter is a *Ranching* task, but anyone can do it. Because I wanted to have 2, and only 2, dedicated ranchers doing nothing else, I "X"d out every other dupe's Ranching priority. My dedicated ranchers were so busy grooming I think they never got around to doing any pick ups.

Some things I've noticed during sandbox testing:

• When a critter is marked for Wrangle, it's true it has a default priority of 5, I set it to 9 - but this counts only for the actual Wrangle.