My very first youtube video and challange!

Ever had a crazy idea that's too bad or too complicated to actually play?

Maybe you don't want to be a load to your friends, maybe you don't have the time; or maybe you just value your mental health! Whatever the reason, I've come to make those terrible ideas of yours a reality. If you would like me to play an excentric run, I'm all ears!

On 4/29/2020 at 4:08 PM, Clawder said:

If you would like me to play an excentric run, I'm all ears!

There is one challenge I've been cooking up for at least 5 months now, and I can't tell you how long I've waited for a thread like this to pop up.

My challenge for you:

• You start the game in your choice of either an endless Autumn or Long Autumn with shorter seasons (this is to make it fair enough to survive).
  • 4 Pinecones, 10 Grass Tufts, 10 Saplings, 3 Moleworms (for digging up burrows), 1 Butterfly (alive), 9 Berry Bushes, 1 pre-crafted Firepit, 1 Flint-Based tool, and 1 Spider Egg are the items (aside from character items) that you are allowed to start with.
  • In world settings, you must disable everything / set everything to its lowest value if unable to disable it such as World Regrowth (including caves) except for: Reeds, Beehives, Butterflies, Beefalo, Disease, Birds, and Bosses.

The idea I had behind this challenge is that it forces the players to survive by growing everything manually and over a long process, and requires a little forward-thinking / choosing what craftables to use you precious resources on. For example, since you start with 4 pinecones you will need to wait for them to grow into tall trees before you can cut them down in order to get more pinecones than what you started with. This item list also means that foraging for food is much more difficult as you no longer have the ability to go find some more in the forest. Sanity can be an issue early on, especially without things like cactus flesh and green caps being easily accessible anymore.