How did I break my AETN?

So I'm fairly new to ONI, been playing only for a few weeks (but a lot in that time, this game is addictive!). I've never gotten too far with my bases, I keep restarting them after learning about something else I should have been keeping track of...

Anyway, my latest map had a cool steam geyser and an AETN fairly close together. I thought I would try my hand at making my first SPOM and have it cooled by the AETN. Here it is:

Spoiler

AETN.jpg?raw=1

Overlays:

Spoiler

AETN%20-%20Ventilation.jpg?raw=1

Note: In hindsight I should have made the ventilation pipe that goes to the high pressure vent and storage instead come from the white input of the bridge, so that it would only be used when the generator pipes were full. Then I wouldn't have needed the automated gas valve.

AETN%20-%20Plumbing.jpg?raw=1

As I said, water is coming from Cool Steam Geyser, so it's pretty hot.

AETN%20-%20Gas.jpg?raw=1

The top 2 Atmo Sensors are on an AND gate and control the top pump, on at >300.
Bottom 3 Atmo Sensors control the left pump, middle 2 pumps, and right pump respectively. Left/Right are set to >300, Middles are >0 when electrolyzers are working full time. The clock sensor controls them though and allows me to choose when to run them.

However, once it started, the AETN was only getting the oxygen down to mid 70sF. It started heating up even more after that. Now it's almost up to 100F in there:

Spoiler

AETN%20-%20Heat.jpg?raw=1

So what did I do wrong that made the AETN not want to cool anything? Is it too close to the hot biomes (which I stupidly got rid of the Abyssalite insulation between them because I didn't know any better) or are my pumps and all that too close to the AETN? Or something else I missed or got wrong?

I think there may be some gas routing problem with the Hydrogen feed to the ATEN. It may just not get the 70g/s it needs to operate continuously.