Looking for strats to surivive the first year

Hello ! I'm pretty bad at dst and i'm looking for strats to survive my first year as wickerbottom !

Here is my current strat

"Explore day 1-10

Build base day 10-13

Build pig farm day 13-19

Gather ressources and make Grass, Twig, Logs and Berry bushes farm day 19-24

Kill mctusk day 25

Kill deerclops day 26

Build drying racks day 27

Build a bird cage and imprison a bird day 28

Build lightning rods day 29

Build spider farm day 29-32

Explore the caves day 32-40

Build bunnymen farm day 40-44

Kill meese geese day 44-46

Kill clockworks and build flingos day 46-50

Create good armor and weapons day 50

Clear the caves day 51-60

Build quick cave base day 60-63

Give beach toy if possible and kill the Antlion 63

Go back to the caves and complete the cave base day 64-70"

I'm a noob so yea dont hate i'm just looking to improve !

Have a good day!

hi, 

no worries we all started out as just the same :)

this list looks alright i think what exactly are you having trouble with?

I personally go to the caves in the 1-10 period to get bulbs for a lantern especially as wickerbottom u can craft it with just a science machine instead of alchemy. Id also suggest u get a birdcage much faster, its the first thing after firepit that i usually build :D

ive also started to build a tooth trap field much earlier than i used to. It takes care of the hassle of hounds so effortlessly. After winter and plenty of Mctusk killing i usually end up with loads of teeth for this purpose. 

When i started i too focused heavily on twig/grass/berry farms but they really arent crucial. if u can get a birdcage and 2-3 spidernests in your general area u'll be set.