Steam turbine mid game viability

I am quite new to the game (few hundred cycles), yet I saw a lot of videos, tutorials and read a lot of posts.. just like all of us.

tl;dr: Steam turbines with aquatuners mid game without super coolant as base cooling solution - is it worth it?

The other day, I ran into mid game with my colony (about cycle 100) and found volcano quite close to my base and got thinking about steam turbines. After some search, I found this post about the fair usage of the steam turbine for the means of cooling through aquatuners. Trying to make no-exploit, no walk-around solution for the steam turbine in the early-mid game for the purpose of cooling the base (the volcano heat energy production is a different topic) and go through the numbers. The goal is to consider self-sustaining cooling room design with as little energy input as possible. This whole post is theoretical calculation of minimal energy input for steam turbine cooling.

I am aware of door pistons, drip-cooling and blocking intake of the turbine solutions. I understand people using them, especially the piston solution as it just suplements piston part to the game. I just don't find them clean..

Our system (all credit goes to Nickerooni as the original poster of the design) consists of:

• One steam turbine
  • Pre-cooling to recycle heat into the boiling room (crude oil is a good choice with high capacity and temperature range enough to sustain operation at around 425K where is the steam turbine output)
  • A cooling loop of one aquatuner right below the steam turbine that condensates cold steam
  • Liquid pump connecting the Condensation room and Boiling room
  • A boiling room where pre-cooling system recycles the heat and thus boils the water back to steam.
  • Single tile wide tunnel from the boiling room to steam heating room

1. dT=75K - Let's count the theoretical minimal drop in temperature 500K->425K and thus consider