Pitcher Pump vs Liquid Piping

Ive seen more people prefer to use the Pitcher Pump as of late rather than the Liquid Piping and Im wondering if there was a reason as to why. Im still getting started and so far Im partial to the Liquid Piping but Im wonder if there are some caveats to it that draw people more to the Pitcher Pump that I havent discovered yet, or cannot see yet since Im not a veteran at this.

4 minutes ago, Izzy248 said:

Ive seen more people prefer to use the Pitcher Pump as of late rather than the Liquid Piping and Im wondering if there was a reason as to why. Im still getting started and so far Im partial to the Liquid Piping but Im wonder if there are some caveats to it that draw people more to the Pitcher Pump that I havent discovered yet, or cannot see yet since Im not a veteran at this.

You should only use a pitcher pump if your dupes will then bring the water to a building. Otherwise if your trying to move a liquid around its way faster just using a pump.

5 minutes ago, GreatGameDota said:

You should only use a pitcher pump if your dupes will then bring the water to a building. Otherwise if your trying to move a liquid around its way faster just using a pump.

Thats it too. In the beginning when I was watching videos of people for strategies before I started I saw people using a strategy of playing a Liquid Pump in rogue water sources outside their bases, and running pipes along it to draw water into the water valve of their base. Now I see people using the Liquid Bottler. I wonder what that change was about. I still think Im going to use the the piping for moving water into and throughout my base but Im wondering what their thought process is.

No Idea what "change" you are referring to here. But it is pretty easy to determine wether a pitcher pump or a liquid pump is more efficient.