Caves and ruins... How?, Green si good?

Hello guys, excuse my ignorance but Im new with the dedicated servers, I started my first world with caves a few days ago, I didn't find the entrance to the ruins, I think if the caves needs a server, the ruins need it too right?, then I have only 2 server windows, there is not a third window called ruins or something, can I make one?, I use the most easy way to run a dedicated server, yes, the steam tool, but I will make one manually if is necessary, if there is already a tread about that can someone tell me please where it is?

Another question: How can I check the stability of the server?, the server is always green and I am  always green too, I play pretty smooth and that's ok, but my friends are in yellow or sometimes red, sounds like they are the problem but I think that could be the server because Im not the best hosting, as a host Im always yellow, sometimes red (especially with climate effects), my computer isn't enough strong to be a stable host, then I think is weird that the server runs so good and smooth, I want to know if I am the source of their connection problems or are they and the distance, I suppose that I can handle a dedicated server, my internet speed is not the best but according the requerimients is more that enough. 

Hi !

The ruins and caves are all in one, there is no "undercaves" it's on the same level. You have caves, you haves ruins that's all :p

The devs talked about do caves with and without ruins for dedicated server later in the updates.

For the stability, I use speedtest.net for checking if i'm good to host or not, try it and check. Maybe ask your friends to do some