Cheerio

How To: Install a Mod from the Klei Downloads Page

Demonlml    1

my game wont allow me to open mods tab in-game.... it crashes bah

can someone help me ? i am new to the game and i am enjoying but i cannot explore more...

thank you

• Like 1

Demonlml    1

can someone help me ? i am new to the game and i am enjoying but i cannot explore more...

thank you

and by th way.. using non steam

Cheerio    2,532

Hello . I just don't understund . I downloaded few mods from Klei page then put them in my MODS folder and launch game > go to mods , enable them . But when i start game everything is same . When i go to main menu and look at mods , it says ,, crashed at the start , automat.. disabled when crashed''. I can't fix it. :(

Could you please try enabling your mods, logging into game, shutting the game down and then uploading your 'log.txt' file for me to look at? 

thank you

Could you also try posting your log file for me to take a look?

Here's some info on where to find your log:

http://forums.kleientertainment.com/topic/24881-logs-and-useful-info-for-bug-reports/

Malacath    121

How do I get to my mods folder? I have Windows 7.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\dont_starve\mods\

Something like this.

Andreinne    2

i don't use steam, how do i do it? i tried what it said here...but it didn't work for me.....or i did something wrong. please help? (i have windows 7)

Cheerio    2,532

i don't use steam, how do i do it? i tried what it said here...but it didn't work for me.....or i did something wrong. please help? (i have windows 7)

Could you post a screenshot of your mods folder and then a screenshot of inside the folder of one of the mods you want to use?  Something like this:

post-283016-0-12155200-1384935238_thumb.

post-283016-0-25744200-1384935240_thumb.

Cheerio    2,532

Moving your mods from /DoNotStarve/UploaderCache/mods to /DoNotStarve/mods should fix your problem.

Andreinne    2