Discussion About The New Features

Well...Winter’s Feast is finally here !! With a bunch of new cosmetics,structures,mobs,new mechanics,items and twitch drops.
I don’t want to be “that guy” who likes to point out flaws and/or bugs, but I feel like there’s too much potential behind this event but it’s not being used correctly.

Just to be clear I’m not a game designer,I just think that this event could be 100 times better with just simple tweaks ;)

First,about the cookie crumbles, why implement it to the game if a SINGLE SEED can be more beneficial in terms of food and health regen (if cooked),I just pick these items up when I’m not farming for ornaments and treats,and sometimes I don’t even care about picking it,because everything I want is to know if I’m gonna have an encounter with a GingerVarg or a GingerVillage. Sure,they are used as a way to guide you and spoil fast because you’re supposed to chase the pig,but just spawning random villages and having footprints for the varg wouldn't have the same results ?

In my opinion a simple way to make it worth the time is :

•Using it and rot to create eternal fruitcakes.
•Being able to build ginger villages with the crumbles.
•Being able to create Gingerpigs in the oven by combining the crumbles with some of your life.

Second,the recipes that we make in the new oven are not worth the effort,I get it that it’s only a “little silly holiday mechanic” and is not supposed to be something that REALLY impact the structure of the game like the new ocean and stuff,but think about it this way :

We had some potions in Hallowed Nights,most of them were pretty basic and helped to build that creepy atmosphere to the event,however,we also had a potion that LITERALLY made living logs hundreds times easy to farm and a potion that was similar to the jellybeans but could be used by early game players as a way to get a boost in their journey. It was a magnificent balance between “funny” and “practical”. Now look at the oven: