Overflow not working

Okay, I need some advice why this doesn't work. I tried to implement an automatic decontamination of polluted water from my lavatories/sínks in a chlorine chamber. I used a slightly modified (basically mirrored) design by Francis John (at this time, most of my stuff is like paint by numbers, as I'm still beginning to learn the mechanics).

I thought I had it covered how overflow works by now, but... it seems I don't. I don't have an image uploader, so please find the screenshot below the post.

Water comes in from the left (Red arrow pointing right), immediately goes into a bridge and gets transferred to the first tank, from there one tank leads to the other. After the last tank, a liquid shutoff prevents the germy water from going out. This gets activated by the liquid element sensor between the second bridge. And it works insofar, as the sensor registers polluted water in the pipe, and sends a signal to the shutoff to release some water from the last tank.

The problem is: The third tank to the left does not release any water into the last tank (the pipes where the star is). I don't really understand why - the last tank is starting to empty, as you can see there is only 16.2 tons left in it - so there is more than enough space for water from the third tank. So why, WHY doesn't it flow from the third tank to the last? Because of this, all other tanks stay topped off, and the backlog from the toilets has caused them to stop working, messes are all around... help!

plumbing.jpg

13 minutes ago, Jules Casey said:

16.2 tons left in it

ummm, you are using some sort of mod, because, normally, tanks have a limit of 5t of liquid... 16t is already way above normal. I am not sure when ever it is causing that behavior... But looking at your design, I am also wondering where are you getting rid from the water? If you do not get rid from it somewhere, eventually you will have all tanks full.