Thoughts on card balance

Just thoughts on random cards that feel too powerful or not powerful enough. This is all my opinion, and I am not an expert, though I've played my share of Slay the Spire. This would be easier with a card compendium, but I assume that's already in the list of upcoming features :p

Boulder stance: the upgraded version that gives 2 defense per played card should be toned down. Maybe it should cost 2 with that upgrade, or only give 2 defense when playing attack cards, instead of any card, or something.

Bolstered (not sure of the name, it's the admiralty card) is bananas. I am unsure of how strong faction cards are supposed to be, but there's a gulf between this one and the rest. It would already be pretty strong if it doubled and increased the resolve of a single argument, or if it only increased the stack of your arguments by one (maybe two) instead of doubling, but right now it's crazy.

Official papers EDIT: Flash badge is kind of underwhelming. It's not bad, it just compares unfavorably with the diplomacy card with the same effect, since you can upgrade that one. And you only get to pick one faction card (besides letting the boss of night 4 escape). You just don't negotiate with admiralty people often enough to justify it.

Scatter: it's already a pretty narrow card, but the upgraded version that requires that you discard exactly 3 cards is borderline unplayable without a lot of support. Make it discard *up to* 3, instead of exactly 3, and then we can start talking about it.

Feint: even when I go out of my way to fight and farm combat xp as much as possible, I've never upgraded this card organically. It's not like it would be broken at 6 xp cost to upgrade it either, most non-starter defensive cards blow feint out of the water and are likely to hog that xp. EDIT: now that feint gives 4 defense, it's more reasonable. Still think 10xp is a bit much, but at least the base version is playable now.