Hey, I'm new to shipwrecked and have some odd and very specific questions to ask you guys

Frashaw27

I have XX questions and I need you guys to answer. I have Bolded out the things that will help you quickly see the question and not have to read through my ramblings. Thanks to anyone to answers.

1. What things should I prioritize in the beginning? There are different things that need to be prioritized in the beginning based on things like play style, character, level of noobliness, etc. For reference sake, I'm currently playing Warly (I somehow end up being screwed over by having a lack of crock pots in the beginning so I chose the one that has a portable crock pot), I have a play style of trying to base ASAP (I'm the cautious type when I play video games), and I'm a noob at Shipwrecked who hasn't seen past Hurricane season (side note: I did note see the Sealnado during Hurricane season, did I somehow screw up by dying during Hurricane season or what?). I think the 5 things to should be prioritize in the very beginning. Notee that these are not listed is order in priority but in the order of when I thought of them.

1. Gold. Gold makes the world go around.
  2. Make a Armored/Cargo Boat with a Snakeskin/Cloth Sail and a Boat Lantern. I like this boat setup int the first Mild season.
  3. Make basic living essentials. I qualify basic living essentials as something that can be easily replicated and has constant use. These included Gold tools, Backpack (I don't make it because I'm Warly but I would with any other character), Healing Salves (also not needed but gives a use for ashes and makes spider glands more efficient), Log Suit, Spear, Boat Torch, and Chest. Note that this is not things I immediately make but instead things that I make ASAP
  4. Make a Chiminea and a Palm leaf hut. Hut negates wetness and Chiminea reduces wetness without being putout by wind and rain.