Do they changed it again?

So this one is sweeper was still delivering after sweeper changed to can't deliver through airtile. But now it is not working the far ones. maybe this is the airtile change? 

image.png

And please someone explain me how to place those conveyor loader and receptacle? bcs sometimes they work or sometimes u have to change the direction so they work, i am lost :(

Similar question, I'm new to autosweepers too. I had a conveyor loader set to coal in my hatch ranch, with a sweeper delivering the coal into it fine and sending it down rails to my receptacles.

Then I added a storage container next to the the loader, also set to coal. I wanted it to store excess coal once the loader was full. But now the sweeper only delivered to the container. When the container was full, the sweeper wouldn't deliver to the loader even though it was empty and rails clear.

I tried lowering the container priority and raising the loader priority, that didn't work either. In the end I  had to delete the container and it started working fine again. How do you get it to deliver to loaders and then storage afterwards?

I'm also confused about receptacle orientation, I just put them vertically, I didn't even realise you could rotate them. Whats the benefit?

sweepers don't deliver though solid tiles (this was a bug fixed in a patch last week)

And if supply dupes can reach both the loader and receptacle connected by a rail then sweepers tend to ignore it as dupes supply job takes priority over sweepers

no reason to make thread auto sweeper is basically useless for me :(

image.thumb.png.4bbaea7dce762e88227a4e3399c6cfdd.png

this is only way i found that auto sweeper delivers fertilizer and sweeps dropped sleet wheat, so i guess use auto sweeper as a way to deliver fertilizer with two rows other than that i will never use it :(

you can have one sweeper per row and make the rows 2high - did you know that the sweeper only uses power when it's actually moving something?