You have art skills but poor coding abilities? Enter and have a seat.

Hi there,

to give a bit of background, I was actively modding for DST a while ago (almost 2 years now? I'm not getting any younger...) but stopped due to other obligations and a lack of art skills which were making the process of modding for me more and more painful. I eventually gave up on modding because I did not find any more pleasure in doing so. I am about as talented to produce artwork as a mussel. I can find my way around when it comes to coding though and that's the part I enjoy.

I recently started playing DST again and decided I want to give a second shot a modding. I am currently working on optimizing and updating the code of my old mods since some of them needed to get a bit of clean-up.

I'd like to find somebody who find him/herself in the opposite situation. Gifted with drawing/animating but not able to produce much when it comes to writing lines of codes.

I'd like to finally get a decent artwork for my main mod(s) and work on new stuffs.

Here is a list of what I produced and which could use the help of somebody who can actually use a pen (virtual or not) to produce sprites without hurting himself in the process.

The Archery Mod: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=488009136

The Sentries Mod: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=508739792 (there is a s but there is actually currently only 1 type of sentry)

The Mining Machine Mod: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=516523980

So if you'd like to give it a shot, please let me know.

Edited by ZupaleX

Wait you're the one who made the archery mod? that's one of my most favorite mods. XD. I can't draw completely in the DST art style but I can draw up some sprites for you. I'm not a pro artist but I can draw pretty well. and you already know I cannot code XD.

Edited by Andreasgamming

welp i'm a good artist but i suk at coding 

here examples of some of my simple art =w=;