Mute Character

I've tried to give my mod character a custom sound set but I can't hear a thing. I doubt the problem is volume since I got the sounds from the Sound Resource. The character I'm working on is the Sunflower from Plants Vs. Zombies for reference's sake. More specifically, the Garden Warfare kind. I have the feeling that I used too many sound clips per category, but this is my first time trying this out, so I dunno. What are some common mistakes people do when trying this? That might help me find the problem.

Did you remap sound events for your new character?

If not, you should do this in modmain, example:

RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/death_voice", "barczak/barczak/death_voice" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/hurt", "barczak/barczak/hurt" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/talk_LP", "barczak/barczak/talk_LP" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/yawn", "barczak/barczak/yawn" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/emote", "barczak/barczak/emote" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/ghost_LP", "barczak/barczak/ghost_LP" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/pose", "barczak/barczak/pose" )

If that doesn't work, please post your mod here. I'll have a look. Sounds along with FMOD files would be helpful to solve the issue as well.

29 minutes ago, PanAzej said:

Did you remap sound events for your new character?

If not, you should do this in modmain, example:

RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/death_voice", "barczak/barczak/death_voice" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/hurt", "barczak/barczak/hurt" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/talk_LP", "barczak/barczak/talk_LP" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/yawn", "barczak/barczak/yawn" )
RemapSoundEvent( "dontstarve/characters/barczak/emote", "barczak/barczak/emote" )