[Finished!] Kaji the Fear Core (with trailer!)

pickleplayer

(why does no one else make trailers for their mods? they're so fun!)

(WATCH THE TRAILER, IT'S SUPER COOL I PROMISE)

Kaji the Alkian Fear Core.

I made this mod for a friend's character. Kaji belongs to Venoshade, and this mod was made with their permission.

I'M SO PROUD OF THIS YOU GUYS. LOOK AT ME. I MADE THIS FROM THE GROUND UP WITH NO PRIOR EXPERIENCE TO MODDING OR LUA PROGRAMMING. Thank you to everyone that helped me! And I had fun making it! I want to make more of these! I've litterally already started on another one!

Feel more than welcome to look through my code and use snippets of it, since I did comment it pretty well to show how the code works! (although it's super messy. but it's my first time making a mod, so-)

I also included a credits.txt in the folder.

Download links:

For steam: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=516929231

manual download: http://forums.kleientertainment.com/files/file/1312-kaji-character-mod/

(for non-steam versions of the game)

post-684687-0-98991500-1442095528_thumb.

(oh god why are the image sizes so big, help)

This fellow with the ram horns and the smiley face tail is Kaji. As a core from Alkia, Kaji has a fear core instead of a heart, and black blood instead of red. With it he can distort his body in horrifying ways to scare off creatures. 

FEAR CORE: 
Kaji starts with the fear core in his inventory. And since it is part of his body, you cannot remove it from your inventory. But should you happen to die and respawn, the fear core will respawn with you, giving you something to defend yourself with in your venerable state. 

You can equip the fear core in the weapon slot and scare off any creatures. He can hen feed off of their fear to regain a tiny portion of health. But at the cost of 15 sanity. He will be too tired to use it again for 20 seconds. (you can also press F to auto-target the nearest enemy)