Need help with werewolf ability

Hello! I recently released a mod that added a character called Bigby wolf into the game. I want to make him be able to turn into a werewolf when his health drops below thirty. To become human again, he'd have to raise his health back to thirty while in werewolf form.  He would essentially be a werebeaver with a different skin and no log meter. I'm only an amateur coder so I have no idea how to go about doing this. I also used Ipsquiggle's sample character. Thanks!

@Seiai, So I went into woodie's prefab and copied all of his code that involved the word "werebeaver", and I pasted it into my character's prefab. I also changed anything that said "woodie" into bigby (my character's name.) Now I just get a crash each time I load up the mod. What pieces of woodie's code can I paste into my own to make him a werebeaver?

@Seiai, So I went into woodie's prefab and copied all of his code that involved the word "werebeaver", and I pasted it into my character's prefab. I also changed anything that said "woodie" into bigby (my character's name.) Now I just get a crash each time I load up the mod. What pieces of woodie's code can I paste into my own to make him a werebeaver?

make sure you look up the stategraph as well. BUT also look at your crash log, it should be in something like " Documents/Klei/DoNotStarve" there will be a notepad file in there that just says "log" and it will have the info on your crash. 

Somewhere in there it will tell you whats going on. you'll have to find the line of code in your script that coincides with the crash. From there, you can troubleshoot it. If you are a new modder, use the search function in the right hand corner of this forum. I like to run a google search as well, just in case that search function doesnt produce the results I am looking for. 9 times out of 10, someone (probably me) has had the exact same crash, for the exact same reason.