[mod]additional guards

This is a simple mod that adds 10 new guard types (two for each corp, one enforcer and one extra for Sankaku because I like drones).

Additionaly existing guards have an increased range of vision aswell as some small tweaks.

Don't judge me too hard, because I'm not an expert modder and I have no experience with .lua, and it is an early stage of Invisible, inc modding. I just made this over a weekend for fun, but I thought I might share it, as a proof of concept if nothing else.

I know there are issues. Some guards have their sightlines messed up when they stand in certain angles, and none of the new guards have any custom names, because the game won't let me edit strings.lua for some reason, which makes it difficult to tell the difference between new and old types. If anyone knows the solution I would be happy if you could tell me.

I probably won't make an update, because it is just an experiment, but feel free to tell me what you think.

To install, replace scripts.lua in the InvisibleInc folder(should be Steam\steamapps\common\InvisibleInc if you are on steam) to uninstall, verify steamcache, reinstall the game or use a backup.

scripts.zip

I wonder if it's possible to take the courier model and turn it into an agent?

Yes, I messed with this (and  had some fun played with Decker as Elite Enforcer and Int as MKII/Psychic)

in \scripts\sim\unitdefs\agentefs.lua you can find local agent_templates and strings like "kanim = "kanim_stealth_male"," (that's Deckers's)

if you change it to "kanim = "kanim_courier_male" he will use Courier's body (and you can change everything else, like portraits and descriptions too)

probably less broken way should be to add Courier as new agent in agentefs.lua and add him to detention roster in serverdefs.lua

different anims descriptions in ...scripts\client\animdefs.lua