Need help with lua- arrays

I'm no lua expert and need some help :D.

Here is my pseudo code:

validprefabs = {

{ prefabname="goldnugget" , level=0 },

{ prefabname="dug_marsh_bush", level=1 },

{ prefabname="dug_berrybush", level=1 },

{ prefabname="honeycomb", level=2 },

{ prefabname="fireflies", level=2 },

{ prefabname="butter", level=3 }

}

function isprefabvalid(inst)

--return true if inst prefab is in validprefabs regardless of level

end

function giveprefabofnextlevel(inst)

--random(), if 10%

--spawn prefab of inst.level+1 randomly from validprefabs

--if none, then spawn itself (ie: give item back)

--else if not 10% (ie 90%)

--spawn prefab of inst.level randomly from validprefabs

--if none, then spawn itself (ie: give item back)

end

How?

Thank you!

It's not easy to answer but it takes time to write code. It would be better if you learn lua. :)