Two Worlds is insane now

Hi. I dont mean to whine, but i've just experienced two worlds in adventure mode. I dont actually see how it's possible to do that map now, unless you brought with you cooling gear from the previous world. In the half a day it took me to burn to death from the suns heat i couldnt find a single unwithered sapling, never mind any way to cool myself. I ran as far as i could with walking cane equipped hoping to find something, anything to stop the burning -if i'd chanced across the wormhole i might have survived i suppose- but it seems a little harsh if thats really my only chance.

Maybe i'm just a noob, if so i'd welcome some tips. To me, "paradise" seemed anything but.

Perhaps if all the twigs werent withered i could make a pickaxe, and use it to get some nitre for endothermic fires (though i'd need grass for those and seems 99% of the grass is withered too).. if i could get to that stage, i could then turn the pickaxe into a heatstone and have half a chance of surviving a day...

Maybe with some luck it's possible, but it's pretty far from being a fun experience

It does seem like the original intention of two worlds got reversed with summer being the hardest season now.  I suggest doing any of the following: carry an ice cube hat with you, have a crafted endothermic fire pit already done (you can leave it unplaced in the tech bar), and/or carrying an umbrella.  

When you get to 2 worlds use your ice cube, prebuilt endothermic fire pit, and/or umbrella to survive till you find the wormhole and leave as soon as you can.