Catcoon drops should be tweaked

I think the Catcap is dropping way to much. I already have 4 of them and they are really good. I don't even need other hats.
Also the meat you get is too good. Maybe it should drop a morsel.

Agreed on the cap.   There was never much reason to use the rabbit earmuffs but now there's even less, unless a total newb is still learning and doesn't explore much at the start and so doesn't find the autumn biome.  But really, it seems like it's almost always near the center of the map these days - shouldn't be hard to find.

Moreover it drops a fully formed cap.  Aside from the giants (which Klei has said will change) no other creature drops fully formed clothing.  Well, the spider queen but in that case you're pretty much wearing her skull, whereas the catcap is clearly tailored.  And the spider queen is much harder fight than a catcoon. I feel like considering the ease of killing them (or they just kill each other) and finding caps lying around, the player should at least be forced to toss some beefalo wool or silk in the mix.  Do a *little* work for it.  Imo the meat is balanced by the fact they're limited.  But the cap, you only need one and then just repair it forever.  Or use up a couple and repair your last one.  You sure get enough of them.

The thing about making it a rarer drop is that you have a hard limit on how many catcoons you get. But I do admit that you can end up with a lot fairly easily, and that it's strange for it to drop as a fully formed hat.

Perhaps, like the giants, it's already planned to be changed into an item for crafting instead.

Agreed on the cap.   There was never much reason to use the rabbit earmuffs but now there's even less, unless a total newb is still learning and doesn't explore much at the start and so doesn't find the autumn biome.  But really, it seems like it's almost always near the center of the map these days - shouldn't be hard to find.