Returning to the game after a while

Hey guys,

I just started playing again after a long while.  Last time was not long after Space Out was first released.  I thought I'd be coming to this old, familiar game, but no!  First thing I noticed, my deodorizer were rioting in the street, claim I was discriminating against them because I didn't gave them power!

Then I noticed that little new thing called "Oxygen checkpoint".  Oh...  I love that thing!  So nice to have something halfway between an atmo suit and no suit at all.

The thing I noticed the most though is that polluted oxygen seemed to be harder to deal with.  Or more accurately, more of it was produced.  After some testing, I found out a 1t tile of polluted water would produce roughly 30kg of polluted oxygen per cycle, the wiki mentions 2.4kg which would be roughly 12 time more.

I tried to find whether it was an intended change or something...  But my google-fu failed me. (Most hit on the subject were from 2018-2019). So, any of you have additional insight?  

I'm not really complaining.  This change makes farming puft way easier. This little setup can sustain easily 6 puft.  (and 2, 130 g/s, dupe actually). (Oh yeah... Yucky lung and skin irritation was another surprise for me!  Oh well!  ;) )

image.thumb.png.a3e7b8bb7ae03944ae8bd451c0394cca.png

So, I just read on the wiki that polluted water can turn normal oxygen into polluted oxygen and now I wonder if that was the case here or indeed, somehow the rate has changed without me knowing (I sure do read the changelogs like my life depends on 'em).

Let me, to calculate for myself, say that indeed, the rate changed.

You've got 16 tiles there, with let's say they are full with 1000kg of water  => ~40kg of oxygen each cycle. Duplicants require 130g/s=>78000g/cycle (78kg)+6x50kg/cycle=>378kg/cycle. Yeah, normally you should need way many more tiles.

378/1.8 (normal oxygen pressure)=210 tiles but here are only 16*6=96 tiles