New Content is Awesome. My One Issue.

I love the new farming so much. It feels waaay more like farming. It's fun and rewarding and intuitive. I spent a lot of time learning how nutrients work, and how each plant has different soil needs and season conditions to become "Giant". I love how you are more rewarded for spending a lot of time gardening. I'm still learning and testing some things until I decide if it's too weak/strong.

However, my only concern thus far is that while the new farming is more fun and has a lot of reward for hard work and attention, I'm thinking that this may heavily nerf vegetables for those who do not want to spend a lot of time farming. For example, pre-beta you can just grab a seed, throw it into the farm plot, plop 2 manure on it, and voila ~ you have the vegetable/fruit that you want instantly. This was easy and efficient for when you wanted to prepare for a boss very soon as Warly, and you just needed that pepper/garlic powder real fast to get the buff. When the beta goes through, as far as I know, there would be no quick way to turn a seed into a vegetable anymore. I'm hoping that for Warly players, they can still have a way like before to turn a desired seed into a vegetable when they need to - not have to farm it passively for like 6 days to grow one measly pepper...

Maybe Klei has a better idea. But I would propose that manure still have the ability to skip stages of growth for crops. This was very important for getting a single vegetable when you needed it. It could be balanced so that perhaps vegetables grown this way never become giant. It could be balanced by increasing the manure amount to 4 rather than the current 2 manure - just some ideas. Either way, I would miss having that ability to quickly get a desired veggie. Wicker is able to have 10 plants skip growth with 1 read of her book, so I think it would be fair for there to still be an item (any fertilizer probably) to skip growth for 1 plant.