A few suggestions and ideas.

As I don't want to seem as though I'm just picking apart the game, let me start that I do really enjoy the game, if I didn't I wouldn't bother taking the time to make suggestions. Some of these might also be repeats from others but oh well if that is the case then they might be for good reason if others are also mentioning them. I am not an expert and might have missed some things in the game so far, and I'm sure there are probably mods that do all these things, but I'm thinking along the lines of just some base game simple improvements that don't seem to be drastic changes that would require mods.

Chlorine gas. Other than for farms this doesn't seem to have enough of a purpose for the vast quantities you are forced to deal with early in the game. This presents with two possibilities for me, 1. Another use for it such as combining to make bleach (maybe as another system for sanitation or to refill what they all seem to be using constantly everywhere). Could have some simple machines for earlier on to capture and process. 2. A better storage solution for it (and all gasses). Since gases are one of the most important aspect of the game, enough to be in the title, having the ability to store gases earlier would be nice and the storage tanks seem drastically small (especially for how large they actually are). The materials bins, a 1x2, holds 20,000kg while the gas tank, a 3x5, holds only 150kg. The tank seems to almost take up as much space as what the gas was in to start, it might be slightly realistic but this is a video game (unless you want to add a pressured tank system, which would be great as well) it would be very nice to have a bit more storage to make this seem more realistic than just pumping them into a room and an earlier game gas storage system would be nice. A 1x2 that holds 150kg wouldn't be bad at the start, then a pressurized system later for making more complex setups such as with the gas power solutions.