Blocked pipe?

I noticed that my output pipe for my lavatory was blocked, causing the water sieve to also say that there's a pipe blocked. The temporary solution I've come up with was to build some outhouses and some washbasins while the rest gets sorted out. I'm pretty new to the game, so I've never run across this problem before. If anyone could give me some tips, that would be great, thanks in advance! 

blocked pipe.jpg

Your lavatory output is blocked because the polluted water has nowhere to go.  The polluted water has nowhere to go because its output (water pipe) is completely full and you have nowhere for water to drain out at the moment.  The only way for water exiting your Sieve to be used up is for someone to use the Lavatory.

Are you going for some kind of self sustainable bathroom?  Personally, I don't do that but it does save on electricity.  If you are not and you just simply want this to work, connect the sink water pipe to the lavatory water pipe, then have the Sieve's output go back into the pool of water you're pumping out of using a liquid vent.

Untitled.png

Something to keep in mind with the lavatory, they output more polluted water than the clean water input.  Input: 5 kg water

Output: 11.7 kg polluted water

This means you won't be able to use a closed loop, as the polluted water will back up.  Reservoirs are a temp fix, they will fill over time, and back up the pipes.  You can use the time reservoirs buy you to build a more permanent solution though.  Also, piping the sieved water into your clean water source will infect your clean water with food poisoning germs.

4 hours ago, LookingForBaal said:

Your lavatory output is blocked because the polluted water has nowhere to go.  The polluted water has nowhere to go because its output (water pipe) is completely full and you have nowhere for water to drain out at the moment.  The only way for water exiting your Sieve to be used up is for someone to use the Lavatory.