My idea for a Willow rework

First off, I'm not a game developer nor a pro player by any means, and my idea here is not to balance, but rather an idea how to make Willow interesting and helpful to the team.

Let's look at the last two characters added to DST:

Winona - is able to build catapults and generators that allow her to take down waves of enemies - helpful both to the team and to herself.

Wortox - a fighter that needs to eat souls that allow him to teleport and heal himself and others - helpful both to the team and himself.

Now the one from Hamlet beta branch:

Wheeler - 5 fewer slots in her inventory, but is able to track down items + ranged attacks

Wagstaff - punishes for not prepared food, sees badly, makes a very good wood harvester - understandable why he's not in DST

The thing is, I believe, a character in DST should be both powerful alone and in terms of cooperation with others. Now, even with the rework, Willow is still not helpful to the team, besides Bernie, but it's still not needed when you have a football helmet + wooden armour, which is fairly easy to get

Here are my ideas:

Lighter:

-Is infinite in terms of giving light to prevent from Charlie

-Takes a small percent (maybe like 0.5%) every item set on fire

-Takes a larger percent for making a dwarf star-like orb that lasts about 1.5-2 days, warms, cooks and scares off monsters

-When reaches 0% is not broken, but needs to be refilled with nightmare fuel

The reason to make it refuelable with nightmare fuel comes from the idea of Bernie being a target dummy for nightmares, which if taken advantage of, could result in big numbers of nightmare fuel.

Willow herself:

-FULL. FIRE. RESISTANCE.

-deals 25% more damage with fire-themed weapons

-"Fire meter" that works similarly to Woodie's Log Meter, which means it lowers over time and needs to be refilled by setting things on fire.

1 hour ago, researchlab_2 said: