Help, what do I do with Hydrogen?

Am I missing something? Is there no way yet to deal with Hydrogen. The electrolyzers that create my oxygen also overflow my base with hydrogen. 

As a short term solution I created a huge bubble above my base for the Hydrogen to gather, but at this rate everyone is soon going to suffocate.

Is there a way to turn Hydrogen into something else here in this game? (sorry I am no chemistry expert) 

8 minutes ago, lemmethink said:

I would like a way to bottle gases. There is already an contaminated oxygen bottle. Anyone figured out how to make one, and what to do with it? It can't be sweep I think.

In this game, empty bottles are not renewable... it seems.

42 minutes ago, lemmethink said:

I would like a way to bottle gases. There is already an contaminated oxygen bottle. Anyone figured out how to make one, and what to do with it? It can't be sweep I think.

If my colony doesn't go without food before, I'll build a sealed room just to bottle chlorine, pumping it inside... I'm not optimistic I'll do that in time though :/ (7 dupes are starving)

2 hours ago, Spider2430 said:

hydrogen can be used to provide electricity if you research the tech for it

I still haven't managed to make it work, since the air pumps don't give the generator a constant amount.

Spoiler

20170216195403_1.jpg

If you can see, in the immediate area surrounding the pump, this generates a small vacuum which make it turn off, the vacuum fills with the surrounding gas, the pump turns on and the cycle repeats. Pumping just a little bit of hydrogen which is not enough to fuel the generator.

I even tried with several, which isn't exactly efficient since those consume 240 W/h each, and the generator makes just 800 W/h.

20170216202250_1.jpg

11 minutes ago, Octyabr said:

I still haven't managed to make it work, since the air pumps don't give the generator a constant amount.

Reveal hidden contents

20170216195403_1.jpg