High Temperature Substance Handling

I am such a derp. I only found the Suggestion thread and I don't know how to delete this post I made on the General discussion thread. So sorry, mods. :'(

I've been playing Oxygen Not Included for a while now and just now decided to join the forums. As a chemical engineering student, I loved it for the resource gathering and processing of materials in order to survive! A few quirks here and there do make me laugh on how ridiculous they are like liquids not evaporating in a vacuum. I know this is a game so I can get behind those weird in-game physics. The game though has a very few ways to do certain processes in high temperature environments.

I want to have a discussion first if the changes I have in mind makes sense within this game so I hope I can get everyone's feedback here. If there's any criticism of the following, please let me know. Also note, the devs might be planning on some of these features already but I don't know where I can see their planned features until they release a patch.

Feature suggestions:

• Liquid and Gas Reservoirs - Since these were only meant as buffers in a liquid and gas line respectively, why not remove their overheat temperature and base their temperature threshold on the material's melting point? They don't have any moving parts that can break under extreme temperatures and they can't be automated thus far. It just makes sense. What I would do with this feature would be using steam to transfer heat from a volcano or the surface exposed to space to power a steam turbine and having a gas buffer to hold the super heated steam would be awesome without relying on the good old pipe spaghetti.