help! my animations aren't compiling!

hello! I'm new to the Don't Starve modding universe. I began with creating a character, and boiled all the issues I've been having down to a single one:

my animations aren't compiling.

if I delete everything in the anim folder in my mod and compile my mods, it will compile the files and create an animation for the ghost form in a nice zip file (since i'm doing this for Don't Starve Together), but not the normal player sprite. does anyone have any suggestions to help me solve this? I've done everything I can think of to solve this issue, but, again, I'm pretty new to the whole modding thing, so there's probably about a thousand solutions I just didn't know about. 

I'm more willing to provide any information or files that could help solve this issue!

I'm also using this character template, if that's any help as well.

thank you in advance to anyone who responds to this threat! ^^

Update:
The problem is kinda worse now. Where the compiler would bring all of my .png images in my exported folder into a .zip folder, it's just... not doing that now.
is it something with my mod tools, maybe?

I am sorry for my slow response (lot's of work today) :/ but finally I have managed to fix it. You didn't put any files in taako>exported>tail, I don't think it was source of problem. I am pretty confused now because your mod should work now but I don't know reason of errors. I just coppied every visual aspect of your mod into my well-worn template to test it out. I stopped at hair, hairfront and hair_hat (in taako subfolder in exported folder) because of error but after copying these folders again from my own source it just worked. I made few more tries with autocompiler and I am sure it won't bother you anymore.

taako - working.zip

On 6/4/2018 at 5:01 PM, Yakuzashi said:

Did it work ?

hi! I'm sorry, I didn't realize you had responded to this, haha.