Self sustain Bathroom problem

Hi all, Im new to the game but already enjoying it a lot. 

I have a issue with my self sustain bathroom. Have a look on the picture bellowWhat is happening is that once the bathroom is used after some time the pipes are getting full and my duplicants cant use them anymore. Could someone advise the sollution of the problem? I dont really want to dump the polluted water somewhere else and i want to recycle and use it.

Thanks For the advise!

5a55d442ccbd7_bathroom2.thumb.png.dbff3dad147c4de94a60518d383f3e0d.png

Wow, @Saturnus.  That is way better than my strategy (unless the mid pipe input thing is a bug).  My strategy was to put a buffer in and have a liquid valve set to like 500-1000 grams.  They don't produce that much extra stuff in the lavatory, so with a large enough buffer.  Yours is better because with the wrong settings on the valve, the entire system can fail.  To high, it runs out of water.  Too low with a lot of dupes and it occasionally back up.

However, I do think that self sustaining bathrooms are a bit unclean since the germ update.  Who wants to wash their hands with food poisoning germs?  I'm willing to bet in the future there will be consequences for using germy water in the sinks (maybe not the lavatories).  I usually clean the water and pipe it to an electrolyzer and supply new clean water from a geyser.  This works up to a very large number of duplicants, provides extra oxygen, and the food poisoning germs die very quickly in the hot air oxygen or get destroyed in a hydrogen generator.

1 minute ago, Zarquan said:

Wow, @Saturnus.  That is way better than my strategy (unless the mid pipe input thing is a bug).  

Cheers. It's not a bug. It's simply how bridges work. They take whatever is on the input and place it on the output if there is room, so excess will flow past the bridge input point because the buffer pipe is filled up.