Help optimising my 'Magic Bottle Lanterns' mod to reduce lag

My Magic Bottle Lanterns mod has proved really popular, but more than one person has said that having lots of them on a server creates big lag problems. The nature of the item lends itself to having lots of them, so I'd like that to be the case, without stripping them of their special features.

I'm pretty sure this is to do with how I coded the bottle effects - since I'm new to coding, and its been a very hashed together job, I'm sure there's more efficient ways to get the effects I'm after. For example, there's lots of use of inst:DoPeriodicTask, which I get the sense might be contributing to lag?

I'd appreciate any help or advice doing this! The mod is attached for you to look at. Here are the effects for reference, which are all meant to happen within a small range of the item, and only when they're lit at dusk and night:

• white (just a light)
  • red (negative sanity)
  • blue (cools)
  • pink (makes hostile mobs passive)
  • purple (heals)
  • orange (heats)
  • yellow (positive sanity)
  • green (damage)
  •  

Magic Bottle Lanterns DST.rar

Is it necessary, that updatelight function is called every 2 seconds? Or would it also be enough, if this function is only called when it changes to day/night?
For the other DoPeriodicTasks in your bottles, which mainly check if a combat entity is near, you could deatvivate the PeriodicTask while it is day.
I assueme the bottles should always light, if in caves?

New code for purple bottle:

Spoiler

local function AreaHeal(inst) 
    local pt = inst:GetPosition()
    --healing
    local ents = TheSim:FindEntities(pt.x,pt.y,pt.z, 6, {"_combat"}, {"ghost", "shadow"}, nil)
    for i,v in ipairs(ents) do
        if v.components.health then
            v.components.health:DoDelta(1)
        end
    end
end

local taskHeal = nil
local function updatelight(inst,isday)
    if isday then
        inst.Light:Enable(false)