Don't Starve Speedruns and Challenges

BluesyBuesy

Hello. I'm a big fan of pushing games to their absolute limits via speed and challenge runs. I first caught on to the idea of challenges in Don't Starve by watching komeny182; as a simple noob, I was fascinated by his old-school 'only winter' series. I've been doing challenges ever since, but now I'll record 'em and post them in here too!  

My channel: youtube.com/Joeshmocoolstuff

Edited by BluesyBuesy
  • Like 10

My first video is a doozy: Lights Out Adventure Mode as Wimpy Wes with 1 HP. 

Yeah, a single tick of damage will end this run. Lightning is a OHKO. Freezing damage is a killer. It also means no typical sanity restoration with cactus or cooked blue/green shrooms, and with permanent darkness sanity will be a huge problem. 

Usually with 1 HP you'll want to shy away from battle, but I don't use safe strats. There is LOTS of fighting in this, from nightmare creatures to clockworks.

This video is a whopping six hours, so strap yourself in for some miming goodness!

Edited by BluesyBuesy
  • Like 8

My second video is a solo speedrun kill of Don't Starve Together's Dragonfly. I managed a world record time of 12 minutes and 46 seconds (from the character select screen to her death). 

DST's Dragonfly has an insane 27,500 health and spawns firey minions. For reference, DST's Deerclops only has 4,000 health.

This is a no walls & no exploits speedrun. Just a fair fight between mighty Wolfgang and the Dragonfly queen. 

Enjoy!

Edited by BluesyBuesy
  • Like 6